Monday, April 26, 2010

mix: RVNG's Purple Brain

"The Riot"

Faded and fully zonked, RVNG's Purple Brain mix is the sort of bong'd out sorcery conjured for aiding in spiritual transformations. For most involved, this will probably involve a couch and a pipe, but if your lucky, or just a real bad ass, you'll be crawling on the floor of a dank rain forest, wondering where the hell you are, when the choppers will come, and if/when those dudes with the crazy sticks in their lips are going to get hungry. The mix came out last June and has been sold out for a while, however, RVNG apparently just found 56 copies of the mix CD, which also contains a purple 7". Buy it here.

Purple Brain 7" track listing:

Side A (33 RPM)
A1. Barry DeVorzon and Perry Botkin Jr. - The Riot (PB Edit) (3:30)
A2. Purple Brain - Purple Brain Theme (1:34)

Side B (33 RPM)
B1. Bahumutsi Drama Group - To The Comrades (PB Edit) (5:16)

CD track listing:

01. Isiis - Servant Saviour
02. Stereolab & Nurse With Wound - Trippin' with the Birds
03. Jimi Hendrix - Captain Coconut
04. Joe South - A Million Miles Away
05. Yan Tregger - Sea Trumpet
06. Irmin Schmidt & Bruno Spoerri - Toy Planet
07. Bahumutsi Drama Group - To the Comrades (PB Edit)
08. 2-82 - Purple Paraiso
09. Dominik Von Senger - Dlaluk
10. Alan White - Ooooh Baby
11. Robert Palmer - Si Chatouillieux
12. Barry DeVorzon & Perry Botkin Jr. - The Riot (PB Edit)
13. Electric Sandwich - China
14. Beaver & Krause - People's Park
15. Phew - Our Element
16. Fusioon - Rapsodioa Un Violin
17. Gong - Percolations Parts 1 & 2
18. Roland Vincent & Jean-Pierre Lang - Le Feouk
19. Eroc - Der Prophet

No comments: